Authenticity

I just want to be real, open, and authentic as a person. I want people to feel like they can ask me anything and know automatically that I am going to be so honest and vulnerable that they may wish that they had never asked in the first place.  I want people to look at me and realize that I am an authentic person (well, I want them to at least realize that I am trying to be authentic). I strive to be open and honest with others. I may not be good at talking about my feelings, however, I feel like if people asked questions about my life then I would let them know. I honestly do not remember the last time that someone genuinely asked me how I am doing. Not that anyone is really at fault…I have not been asking people how they are really doing in awhile too, or sometimes I just don’t feel like answering that question. It goes both ways. Sometimes I don’t want to talk, but other times I am dying to let people know what is going on. I don’t usually start the conversation because I don’t want to be a burden to others.

This is me. Being as honest as I can, even if it was just for this short period of time.

C’est la vie,

Kayla ❤

This random thought for the night is brought to you by a Kayla that is tired, in the midst of writing papers and working on presentations, and feeling like I am being spread thin.

 

Leave a Reply

