Choices

Hello again! It’s been a few months since my last post, and I’m definitely glad that I took some time off blogging to grow a little bit in my personal life.

Tonight I really just want to talk about choices. I’ve come to the conclusion in the last couple of years that young adults have a lot of choices to make. Most of these choices are anything but simple. The choices you make as a young adult can really follow you and can dramatically change who you are as a person. 

We always have choices of doing the right thing, of choosing happiness or kindness. However, some decisions are harder to make. Some decisions require a lot of thought, because the right decision for you may not be the same as anyone else. Sometimes the right decision is hard to make because you are not aware of the wrong decision, or potential wrong decision. 

I’m definitely going through this stage of my life right now. So many questions and choices coming my way, and I don’t always know how to answer them or what to choose. There are decisions as little as deciding when I’m going to complete my homework, but there are also very large decisions such as deciding where to work in the summer, or what exactly I’m going to do after I’m done my Bachelor degree. 

Even though I have all of these unanswered questions, I know that things are going to turn out exactly the way they need to be. 

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”    – Romans 8:28 (NIV) 

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”                 – Philippians 4:19

Those are just a few Bible verses that popped into my head as I was writing this post.

C’est la vie,

Kayla ❤

Leave a Reply

