Joshua 1:9

Good afternoon!

This week is one of my favourite weeks of summer so far, because it is the week of Vacation Bible School at my church. This year, I was in charge of planning everything for it and I definitely think that I put a lot of effort into the planning. It is so amazing to see something that I have worked so hard on really come together into a fun filled week for the kids.

The reason that I am talking about Vacation Bible School (VBS) is that I wanted to talk about a specific bible verse. The bible verse today for the kids at VBS is Joshua 1:9.

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” – Joshua 1:9

I think that this verse is so encouraging. It shows that we have nothing to be afraid of. It is also a nice reminder that God is with us all the time. I have recently decided that I needed to get out of whatever slump I was in, and get things right with God. This has been a slow process so far, but I can see myself gaining more confidence and faith as the days go by.

Prayer Request: Please pray that the rest of this week goes well with the kids, that they might learn the love of Jesus.

C’est la vie,

Kayla ❤

 

Leave a Reply

